The Five Spiritual Faculties

The five spiritual faculties or forces are:


  1. Saddha. Faith, trust.
  2. Viriya. Perseverance or working energy.
  3. Sati. Mindfulness.
  4. Samādhi. Mental stability.
  5. Pañña. Wisdom.


The development of these five faculties determines our advancement in personal and spiritual development. The more we develop them, the more agile we progress in our internal growth. Each of them can be applied in our daily life in a specific way so that they are useful for our daily functioning, to solve concrete problems and to our development.


The proposed withdrawal aims to:

  1. Understand the five spiritual faculties or forces in the concrete.
  2. To comprehend the five faculties through the practice of Samatha-Vipassanā That is, through one’s own experience.
  3. Apply the five faculties to the resolution of daily problems.


To attend the retreat it is not necessary to have previously practiced. In the retreat will be given the necessary instructions adapted to the attendees.


13, 14 and 15 May 2022


  • Friday 13: 17:00 – 20:00h
  • Saturday 14: 7:00 – 23:00h with breaks for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
  • Sunday 15: 7:00 – 14:00h with break for breakfast.


Video conference (Once the registration is done and confirmed, the link will be sent).


Las reservas están cerradas para este evento.